You have the opportunity to delete an order you have manually created in the HCR, but you can only do so in certain circumstances. An order can only be deleted if no payments have been added in the payments section. This means no pending transactions, refunded payments, or even payments that were voided.


*This means that any order created using Online Registration can not be deleted, since Online Registration orders require a payment during the checkout stage.


To delete an order, click on the trash can in the status bar at the bottom of any order that has never had a payment added to it.



Once the order is deleted, it will no longer be available from either searching it from the Orders page with invoice number or by payer name, nor from the participant profile.